Tweet the GOP Debate Moderators!

Miranda Myers on January 27, 2016

Tweet the moderators of the next #GOPdebate in Iowa about Governing Under the Influence! You can encourage the debate moderators to ask the candidates about the excessive political influence of the military-industrial complex and the for-profit prison industry.

The next GOP presidential debate is this Thursday, January 28th, sponsored by Fox News. It will take place at the Iowa Events Center in Des Moines, Iowa, moderated by Chief Political Anchor Bret Baier, Anchor of The Kelly File, Megyn Kelly, and Chris Wallace, Anchor of Fox News Sundays. This debate will take place at 9pm ET (8pm CT, 7pm MT, 6pm PT)

In addition to the Prime Time debate, there will be an “Undercard” debate at 7pm ET (6pm CT, 5pm MT, 4pm PT).

Join us in urging debate moderators to ask at least one question about the corrosive effect of big money and corporate influence in politics. In particular we want to raise awareness about the influence of the military-industrial complex and the for-profit prison industry on policies that boost their bottom line but don't make the world any safer.

Twitter handles: @MegynKelly@BretBaier @FoxNewsSunday

Here are some suggestions:

.@FoxNewsSunday Ask: We waste $2B on an immigrant detention quota. Will you #EndTheQuota? #GOPDebate #WhoProfits?

.@BretBaier Ask: Will you #EndTheQuota which incarcerates 34,000 immigrants each day? #WhoProfits? #GOPDebate http://bit.ly/1OPWQYT

.@MegynKelly Ask: Contractors spend million$ to lobby & fund elections. How to stop Gov't Under the Influence? #WhoProfits? #GOPDebate

.@BretBaier Ask: Do you oppose spending $1T on new nuke weapons that make us less safe? #WhoProfits? #GOPDebate http://bit.ly/1SbJnyC

Author