Tweet the GOP Debate Moderators

Miranda Myers on January 12, 2016

Tweet the moderators of the next #GOPdebate about Governing Under the Influence!

The next GOP presidential debate is this Thursday, January 14, sponsored by Fox Business Network. It will take place at North Charleston Coliseum in North Charleston, South Carolina, moderated by FOX News Business Anchor, Neil Cavuto and Fox News journalist Maria Bartiromo. This debate will take place at 9pm ET (8pm CT, 6pm PT). 

In addition to the Prime Time debate, there will be an “Undercard” debate at 6pm ET (5pm CT, 3pm PT). This debate will be moderated by Trish Regan, host of FOX News Business’ INTELLIGENCE REPORT as well as Sandra Smith, co-host of FOX News Outnumbered.

Join us in urging debate moderators to ask at least one question about the corrosive effect of big money and corporate influence in politics. In particular we want to raise awareness about the influence of the military-industrial complex and the for-profit prison industry on policies that boost their bottom line but don't make the world any safer.

Twitter handles: @TeamCavuto, @MariaBartiromo, @SandraSmithFox and @trish_regan

Here are some suggestions:

Will @TeamCavuto ask #GOPDebate candidates how to shape foreign policies for public good, not corporate profit? #WhoProfits

Will @MariaBartiromo ask the #GOPDebate candidates how they will end the 34,000 daily immigrant detention quota? #WhoProfits #endthequota

Will @MariaBartiromo ask #GOPDebate candidates if they’ll limit firms like Corrections Corp of America & GEO from setting #Immigration law?

@trish_regan, ask the #GOPDebate candidates how will you stop corporations that profit from war and prisons from having undue influence?

@TeamCavuto, with $1T plan for new nukes, how will #GOPDebate candidates ensure policy serves security, not profit motive? #WhoProfits

@SandraSmithFox, ask the #GOPDebate candidates how to ensure war profiteers don’t have undue influence on defense policy. #WhoProfits

Parties: 
Author