New Hampshire Events

“Governing Under the Influence” is a non-partisan education project of the American Friends Service Committee. that questioned presidential candidates on the issue of #whoprofits from war and incarceration in the months leading up to the Iowa Caucuses and NH Primary.  Our event listings were posted to enable activists, voters, and journalists to make the candidates easier to find. 

Date Time Name Candidate(s) Venuesort descending City
Mon 05/18/2015 TBD House Republican Majority Caucus Ben Carson View
Wed 12/02/2015 8:00pm Questions for Carly Carly Fiorina View
Fri 12/11/2015 6:30pm Bedford House Party John Kasich View
Sun 05/03/2015 TBD TBA Lindsey Graham View
Sat 04/18/2015 TBD Private Brunch Donald Trump View
Mon 01/12/2015 TBD Meet with “liberty activists" (TBA) George Pataki Concord View
Fri 08/14/2015 12:00pm Picnic with Pataki George Pataki Sandown View
Tue 10/13/2015 11:15am Candidate Cafe Lindsey Graham Manchester View
Mon 01/18/2016 10:30am Youth Candidate Conversation John Kasich Plymouth View
Sun 08/23/2015 3:00pm Windham Democrats Summer Social Lincoln Chafee Windham View
Mon 11/30/2015 4:30pm Meet and Greet Martin O'Malley Somersworth View
Tue 12/01/2015 5:00pm Live on NH1 News Donald Trump View
Fri 11/13/2015 3:30am Roundtable on school choice Rand Paul Somersworth View
Sat 09/26/2015 1:00pm House Party Chris Christie Derry View
Wed 11/11/2015 11:00am Veterans Day parade Bernie Sanders Lebanon View
Tue 10/06/2015 7:00pm NH Democrats Meeting Lincoln Chafee Keene View
Fri 10/16/2015 9:30am Huckabee Candidate Café Mike Huckabee Manchester View
Thu 01/21/2016 TBD Meet and Greet Jim Gilmore Ossipee View
Tue 08/11/2015 TBD Downtown Walk Rand Paul Franklin View
Fri 10/30/2015 10:30am Candidate Cafe Bernie Sanders Manchester View
Tue 11/03/2015 6:30pm #ActionsNotWords Town Hall Martin O'Malley Keene View
Fri 09/04/2015 3:30pm Door to Door Lindsey Graham Millsfield View
Mon 03/16/2015 TBD NH Young Dems Martin O'Malley Concord View
Thu 12/03/2015 11:30am Small Business Visit Hillary Clinton Nashua View
Fri 10/16/2015 12:00pm Concord Coalition's "Fiscal Fridays" series Martin O'Malley Concord View
Fri 10/23/2015 10:30am Candidate Cafe George Pataki Manchester View
Thu 02/04/2016 2:00pm Retail Stop Donald Trump Derry View
Fri 10/30/2015 12:15pm Candidate Cafe Jeb Bush Manchester View
Mon 10/05/2015 5:15pm House Party Bedford Carly Fiorina Bedford View
Fri 08/14/2015 6:30pm Private Fundraiser in Laconia George Pataki Moultonboro View
Mon 06/15/2015 2:00pm Business Tour George Pataki Manchester View
Wed 06/24/2015 3:30pm Reception George Pataki Concord View
Thu 11/12/2015 5:30pm Town Hall George Pataki Nashua View
Thu 05/28/2015 4:00pm Door to door George Pataki Seabrook View
Thu 11/05/2015 10:15am Candidate Cafe Carly Fiorina Manchester View
Sun 09/13/2015 2:30pm Visit the Hampton Beach Seafood Festival Chris Christie Hampton View
Fri 09/11/2015 TBD 9/11 Observance Jeb Bush Londonderry View
Thu 11/05/2015 12:30pm Candidate Cafe Marco Rubio Manchester View
Tue 09/08/2015 5:30pm Town Hall John Kasich Brookline Event Center Brookline View
Thu 10/29/2015 12:30pm Business Visit Jeb Bush Geno's Chowders & Sandwich Shop Portsmouth View
Thu 10/08/2015 5:30pm (Canceled) House Party Lindsey Graham Home of Juliana Bergeron Keene View
Tue 08/11/2015 3:30pm Community Forum Hillary Clinton Keene Middle School Keene View
Fri 08/21/2015 3:30pm Meet and Greet Carly Fiorina Lancaster VFW Lancaster View
Wed 04/15/2015 12:00pm Town Hall Chris Christie Londonderry Lions Club Londonderry View
Sat 09/19/2015 2:30pm Derryfest Martin O'Malley MacGregor Park Derry View
Sat 04/11/2015 11:00am Town Hall Bob Ehrlich Merrimack Town Hall Merrimack View
Thu 01/21/2016 11:00am O'Malley Henniker Town Hall Martin O'Malley New England College Henniker View
Thu 08/20/2015 3:45pm Sunapee, Meet and Greet Scott Walker One Mile West Sunapee View
Sat 10/17/2015 4:30pm #ActionsNotWords Nashua Town Hall Martin O'Malley Peddler's Daughter Restaurant Nashua View
Fri 01/22/2016 TBD FITN Presidential Town Hall Rand Paul, Carly Fiorina, Chris Christie, Rick Santorum, Jim Gilmore, Jeb Bush, John Kasich Radisson Hotel Nashua View
Sat 10/17/2015 8:00am Meet & Greet Rand Paul Tucker's Hooksett View
Fri 09/25/2015 11:30am Town Hall Rand Paul Tuscan Kitchen Salem View
Wed 04/08/2015 2:00pm Event for UNH Faculty, Staff and Students. Robert Reich University of New Hampshire Durham View
Thu 04/30/2015 11:30am APPS National Security Forum Carly Fiorina University of New Hampshire - Manchester, Room P-201 Manchester View
Fri 02/05/2016 2:30pm NH Rebellion Jim Gilmore Veterans Park Manchester View
Tue 01/19/2016 10:00am Walt Morse Sporting Good Store Visit John Kasich Walt Morse Sporting Good Store Hillsboro View
Sat 10/17/2015 10:00am #ActionsNotWords Laconia Town Hall Martin O'Malley Wayfarer Coffee Roasters Laconia View
Fri 03/20/2015 2:00pm Conversation with the Candidate Rand Paul WMUR-TV Manchester View
Sun 01/17/2016 5:00pm Event Ted Cruz "Country Strong" at Pasta Loft Milford View
Sat 09/05/2015 10:00am Kick-off with Jeanne Shaheen Hillary Clinton 195 Parrott Ave Portsmouth View
Thu 05/28/2015 2:00pm Business roundtable discussion George Pataki 234 Lafayette Road Seabrook View
Fri 07/24/2015 7:30pm Meet and Greet Rick Santorum 30 Second New Hampshire Turnpike New Boston View
Sat 04/11/2015 8:15am Town Hall Jon Huntsman 3S Artspace Portsmouth View
Sun 01/11/2015 5:00pm Meet and Greet George Pataki 401 Tavern Hampton View
Fri 02/05/2016 5:30pm Town Hall Jeb Bush Abbot-Downing School Concord View
Mon 01/04/2016 6:00pm Town Hall Meeting Chris Christie Abbot-Downing School Concord View
Mon 07/20/2015 3:45pm Merrimack: cancelled the visit Monday morning due to illness Marco Rubio Able Ebeneezer Brewing Company Merrimack View
Wed 10/14/2015 12:30pm Town Hall Marco Rubio Adams Memorial Opera House Derry View
Tue 06/16/2015 11:30am Announcement Tour Jeb Bush Adams Memorial Opera House Derry View
Mon 09/07/2015 5:30pm House Party Scott Walker Ager Residence Amherst View
Tue 11/10/2015 9:15am Candidate Cafe with Hillary Clinton Hillary Clinton Airport Diner Manchester View
Wed 09/02/2015 3:30pm Meet & Greet Rand Paul Airport Diner Manchester View
Mon 11/30/2015 9:00am Candidate Cafe Martin O'Malley Airport Diner Manchester View
Tue 12/01/2015 10:30am Candidate Cafe Chris Christie Airport Diner Manchester View
Thu 11/12/2015 8:00am Candidate Cafe with Ted Cruz Ted Cruz Airport Diner Manchester View
Wed 12/02/2015 9:30am Candidate Cafe Jim Gilmore Airport Diner Manchester View
Fri 11/20/2015 9:00am Candidate Cafe Ben Carson Airport Diner Manchester View
Fri 11/13/2015 1:30pm Candidate Cafe with Rand Paul Rand Paul Airport Diner Manchester View
Sat 02/06/2016 10:30am Retail Stop Ben Carson Airport Diner Manchester View
Sat 12/19/2015 11:00am Town Hall Chris Christie Al's Automotive & Truck Service Center Exeter View
Fri 10/23/2015 10:30am Town Hall John Kasich Allstate Insurance Company Manchester View
Wed 05/13/2015 9:30am Visit a business incubator Martin O'Malley Alpha Loft Manchester View
Mon 02/01/2016 6:00pm Town Hall Jeb Bush Alpine Club Manchester View
Sat 01/16/2016 9:30am Town Hall Rand Paul Alpine Club Manchester View
Mon 01/04/2016 6:30pm Town Hall John Kasich Alpine Club Manchester View
Tue 02/09/2016 7:30pm Cruz Primary Night Ted Cruz Alpine Grove Hollis View
Mon 04/06/2015 5:00pm Town Hall Ben Carson Alpine Grove Banquet Facility Hollis View
Fri 01/15/2016 7:00pm Town Hall Jeb Bush Alpine Grove Banquet Facility Hollis View
Sun 09/13/2015 10:15am CFP Breakfast with Carly Carly Fiorina Alton American Legion Hall Alton View
Mon 12/21/2015 6:15pm Alton Jeb Town Hall Jeb Bush Alton American Legion Post #72 Alton View
Thu 02/04/2016 6:00pm Town Hall John Kasich Alton American Legion Post 72 Alton View
Mon 01/04/2016 6:00pm Town Hall John Kasich Alton American Legion Post 72 Alton View
Wed 02/11/2015 12:00pm Business Roundtable Rick Perry Altos Marketing Group Bedford View
Mon 02/08/2016 5:30pm GOTV Rally Hillary Clinton Alvirne High School Hudson View
Tue 12/08/2015 7:00pm Town Hall Jeb Bush American Legion Hooksett View
Fri 01/01/2016 7:30am Hooksett Town Hall and National Security Speech Marco Rubio American Legion Hooksett View
Mon 01/04/2016 7:30am Hooksett Town Hall and National Security Speech Marco Rubio American Legion Hooksett View
Sat 10/17/2015 1:30pm Town Hall Rand Paul American Legion Ashland View
Tue 05/12/2015 6:00pm Pembroke Town Hall Chris Christie American Legion Pembroke View
Fri 11/20/2015 6:30pm Town Hall Lindsey Graham American Legion 48 Hudson View

Pages